UC Berkeley – Custodians of Records* – Subpoenas

Contact for questions or issues concerning subpoena service:
       Office of Legal Affairs
       main phone:  510-642-7122 | fax:  510-643-5980

* This list is not exhaustive; other campus departments may be served with subpoenas

RecordsAddress and Contact Information
Academic Personnel Records Academic Personnel Office
127 California Hall, MC 1502
510-642-5626; 510-643-2278 (fax)
appolicy@berkeley.edu
http://apo.berkeley.edu
Administrative and Finance Records Elizabeth Albee
200 California Hall, MC 1500
510-643-3003
ealbee@berkeley.edu
Chancellor's Office Records Chancellor’s Communications & Resource Center
Connie Gutierrez
200 California Hall, MC 1500
510-642-7464
cgutierrez13@berkeley.edu
Construction-Capital Projects Records Theresa Cerney, Director
Contract Administration & Accounting
1936 University Ave., 2nd Flr., MC7027
510-643-5579; 510-642-7271 (fax)
tcerney@berkeley.edu
Executive Vice Chancellor & Provost Records Phyllis Hoffman
200 California Hall, MC 1500
510-642-1962
phoffman@berkeley.edu

  

Alternate:
Annie Yeh
510-642-1961
annieyeh@berkeley.edu

Human Resources-Employee Verification/Records

Nelcy Dwight
1608 4th Street, #319
Berkeley, CA  94710-7600
510-664-9645
ndwight@berkeley.edu

Alternate: 
Wesam Harara
510-664-9000
wharara@berkeley.edu

Law School (Boalt) Records

Edward G. Tom, Dean of Admissions
UC Berkeley School of Law
510-643-6753; 510-643-6222 (fax)
etom@law.berkeley.edu

Medical Records (UHS-Tang Center)

Health Information Specialist-Medical Records
2222 Bancroft Way, MC 4300
510-642-5560; 510-642-1801 (fax)
See website for medical records info: 
http://uhs.berkeley.edu/students/medical/records.shtml

Police Reports-Records-Pitchess Motions

Tyrone L. Morrison
UCPD - Communications & Records Supervisor
1 Sproul Hall, MC 1199
510-642-9110
tyronem@berkeley.edu  

Alternate:  
Jennifer Woods
510-643-7500
jwoods@berkeley.edu

Research Records

Director, Office for Animal Care and Use
Animal Care and Use Committee (ACUC)
510-642-8855
acuc@berkeley.edu

Committee for Protection of Human Subjects (CPHS)
Director, Office of the Protection of Human Subjects
510-642-7461
ophs@berkeley.edu  

Requests re project support by grants/contracts:
Pamela Miller, Director-SPO
2150 Shattuck Ave., Ste. 300, MC 5940
510-642-2925
plfmiller@berkeley.edu

Student Affairs Records (excludes Student Conduct Records)

Kate Bozdech
Verifications Specialist
123 Sproul Hall, MC 5404
510-642-1883
kbozdech@berkeley.edu

Alternate:   
James Collins
Assistant Registrar
510-642-3967 |  jfc@berkeley.edu

Student Affairs Records (includes Student Conduct Records)

Students Affairs
326 Sproul Hall, MC 2426
studentconduct@berkeley.edu

University Relations Records

Irene Kim, Director-Development Planning
2080 Addison St., MC 4200
510-643-8522
irenek@berkeley.edu